09
Feb
10

For the torn sheets

Listen to Kiddy Plane

I thought you were untamable
a wild creature with no name
never saw you as an answer
but you were a pretty game

In and out of the covers
never sure of times or dates
it was never a resistance
nor an avant garde parade

All I need is an answer
guess I could use some rain
all I want is the certainty
that I’ll never see you again.

Kiddy Plane

fire

And the sheets were torn and burned down
when I killed the tortured pets
I was all covered in cinder
and I didn’t know my name

His green eyes were bruised and bloodshot
with a smirk still on his face
ran away from the explosion
I would never be the same

All I need is an answer
guess I could use some rain
all I want is the certainty
that I’ll never see you again.

several sunsets ran behind me
as the sky was burning red
and the sparkles dance so swiftly
I will never speak your name.

Kiddy Plane


Leave a Reply

Contact Us

Hello! You can subscribe here for more, info, music, photographs, and more..

Join 31 other followers

All Posts


